IMG_1770.JPG

Recent Reviews

We provide public and in-home classes throughout the year.  Every week, we receive comments from previous students.  Regardless of the comment, we post the most recent messages below. 

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions whatsoever.  We thank you!

November 17th, 2019    Connie S.

"Thank you for making our weekend special."

November 18th, 2019    Stephanie J.

"Thanks so much! We all enjoyed the Sushi class and appreciate you taking pics for us!! Will definitely recommend you to others!"

December 15th, 2019    Lex H.

What a great experience!  Thank you for the pictures.  We will be making referrals!

December 15th, 2019    Stephanie F.

Thank you so much, and I can’t wait to book this again. Can you let me know your availability for next quarter?

December 21st, 2019    Cheri C.

Thank you again, everyone loved it and had a great time.  They all want to book their own classes...lol.

December 27th, 2019   Melanie W.

THANK YOU - RAVE REVIEWS FROM ALL!!!   Again and again - thank you!

December 29th, 2019    Erin E.

Thank you!  Thanks for the pics! And for making it all extra special for us!

January 3rd, 2020    Kevin S.

It was an excellent evening thoroughly enjoyed by all!!  Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your knowledge and being a perfect teacher.

January 4th, 2020    Angela K.

Thank you so much, Carl!! I'm so glad y'all had a good time. We're thinking of doing another one in May if timing works out, I'll be sure to let you know as soon as possible. Once again, thank you for the great experience and memory you gave to my friends and family! 

January 10th, 2020   Daphne T.

Thank you so much! You made the class really special for both of us and I cannot express enough how grateful I am for your help in making this happen. We learned so much and had a great time getting to know you too! We will definitely be in touch.  Please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help you in your endeavors! This was one our favorite experiences ever. Thank you!

January 11th, 2020   Frances S.

Thank you again for a wonderful evening.

January 12th, 2020   Stuart G.

It was a fantastic evening! Thank you so much, we all had a great time.

February 3rd, 2020   Mary W.

Thank you so much for a very fun and memorable evening and for the pictures! We can't wait to try this out at home! 

March 4th, 2020   Laura E.

Carl thank you so much for coming and teaching us how to roll sushi!! You made it a memorable night for us! It would’ve have been the same without you. Thank you for your patience and all the special treats from Japan. I couldn’t have better reviews about everything you do - and that was my third sushi class with you!

March 5th, 2020  Nadia

Thanks again for an awesome sushi class! We learned so much and can't wait to test out our new knowledge at home and in restaurants in the future. 

March 13th, 2020   Lauren Z.

Thank you so much, Carl! We all had such a great time!

March 14th, 2020   Chelsea W.

Thanks so much. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to try some on our own!

May 17th, 2020   Sid A.

Thank you so much for the wonderful sushi class you provided.  Your knowledge, passion and enthusiasm for sushi is remarkable and so amazing!  It was truly one of the best times we've had and the best cooking class we have ever experienced!  Sara definitely enjoyed the food and just everything!  I will be sure to stay in touch with you and hopefully can do another class with all of our friends.

June 15th, 2020   Purav P.

Thanks again for a wonderful evening last night! One of the best experiences we've had in a long time! I'll be reaching out again this fall to setup another event with another group!

June 26th, 2020  Tiffany W.

Thank you for everything, we had a great time!

June 28th, 2020   Ashland M.

Thank YOU for such a memorable 30th birthday party! Everyone raved about it (and Bryan is still talking about it). He said it was the best birthday he’s ever had, so thank you for that.

July 26th, 2020   Brooke B.

You did an amazing job and we all had the best time learning from you. Sushi was amazing and can’t wait to find another occasion to have you back for.

August 10, 2020  Stacy H.

Thank you SO MUCH for the best gift ever.  I love all the pictures and appreciate all you did to make tonight amazing.  Be safe in your travels and I hope our paths cross again real soon. 

October 4th, 2020   Emily S.

Thank you again for the unforgettable evening- we needed it, and never expected such a wonderful last minute surprise that will keep giving back for years to come!

November 16th, 2020   Laura N.

Thank you again for the unforgettable evening- we needed it, and never expected such a wonderful last minute surprise that will keep giving back for years to come!

November 22nd, 2020   Mitch F.

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening. After you left, everyone couldn’t stop talking about how terrific the entire sushi experience was with you. It was an absolute pleasure from start to end.  Thank you again. Happy holidays and I’m counting the days until we can see you again.

November 30th, 2020  Tina D.

Thanks for the everything!  It was such a fun evening!  We had a great time!!  Not too often I get all 3 kids in the same place agreeing on something.  Hopefully we can do this again with my extended family once this craziness is over.

December 12th, 2020   Nancy B.

Thank you again so much. We ALL had a great time! 

December 13th, 2020  Loren H.

We truly appreciated you and had a great time.  It was an awesome learning experience that we’ll never forget!  Tia is still talking about it so it was, beyond the shadow of a doubt, the right choice for her special day.  Thanks for everything!

December 21st, 2020  Juan C.

Thank you! We All  had a great time. Food was great! And most important of all you made fun and enjoyable. All the best.

December 26th, 2020   Cami H.

Thanks so much!

December 30th, 2020   Stephanie C.

Thank you so much for the class!  We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be booking another class with you soon :)

December 31st, 2020  Kelly T.

The experience was awesome!  It's so incredibly satisfying to know that we can actually make something we thought was so complicated and specialized.  And it's great to know that I can actually enjoy it, too.  You'll definitely be hearing from us again to set something up for our friends/colleagues.

January 17th, 2021   Teresa N.

Great class once again!

January 20th, 2021   Carly T.

Thank you again for coming out to Cane island this weekend, the residents gave me some great feedback!  Thank you again!

January 31st, 2021  Russell K.

Thanks again for the wonderful time last night. I’ve had a few people contact me in regards to your information. I am going to give them your email. Please let me know if there’s another form of communication you prefer.

February 1st, 2021  Luci D.

Carl - thank you so much for the class last night and taking pictures for us. It was a fantastic experience; we learned so much and are so glad we did it. Thank you again for everything!

February 3rd, 2021  Tiffany R.

We thank you! It was an incredible experience that we all enjoyed thoroughly. We are going to make sushi at home from now on! 

February 7th, 2021   Melissa M.

The class was amazing and we all had a great time!!! 

February 22nd, 2021  Tom S.

Thank you so much for coming on Saturday evening to teach our sushi class. We had a fantastic evening- incredibly informative, fun and delicious all round. It was wonderful to hear you share your knowledge and teach the class with such passion and clear enjoyment. We loved every minute.  Sara and I spent most of yesterday on Facetime to various friends and family telling them that we will be making sushi for them at the next opportunity!  Will be sure to keep in touch and thank you for all the links to the class resources.  Once again thank you so much.

February 22nd, 2021  Angela S.

Just wanted to add my thanks for the Saturday evening sushi class you did for Tom and his friends last Saturday in Houston. Have seen the photos and it looks like an amazing evening!! Tom said that it was a great Christmas present. Thank you for always responding to me as we set this up and for being so positive and helpful.

February 26th, 2021

Thank you again!!! Everyone had a phenomenal time... appreciate you!  Thanks again!

March 1st, 2021  Luke A.

Thank you for the wonderful evening and for making Sarah's birthday so special. She can't stop talking about it and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great you were.

March 26th, 2021  Jessica G.

Thank you so much. The girls haven't stopped talking about the class, we all had a blast!

April 11th, 2021  Rachael C.

I just wanted to thank you again for such an awesome class!  We will surely be in touch again for another class in the future.  Have a great night!

April 21st. 2021   Jackie A.

Thank youuu so much!!! It was sooo much fun yesterday!!! Rick and I loved it! We had an amazing time and you should really consider doing "sushi class dates".

April 24th, 2021   Mary J.

That was such a treat last night. We enjoyed meeting you and loved everything we learned and put in our mouths. We were all so impressed with your teaching skills and knowledge of sushi and to speak Japanese to boot! It was a night to remember and very special. We thank you very much. I'm passing your name around to my friends and I hope to see you again. I downloaded my notes last night and your notes were incredible- you are a very gifted person with a passion that shows. Most grateful for a evening with my children and YOU!

May 4th, 2021   Mary N.

We enjoyed every minute. I’ll be calling you again!  Well deserved!! Thanks again for a wonderful time.

May 29th. 2021   Penny H.

Carl... on behalf of the Hensley Clan... we all thoroughly enjoyed your class! We were all taking in every word you spoke. You are truly a great and fun teacher! This was one of the most fun experiences any of us have done! Thank you thank you thank you!  Friends for life Master Carl

May 30th, 2021   Casey H.

What a fantastic time! Thank you for your work in enlightening people to the truths of sushi and Japanese culture.  Today was an answer to a long time dream of mine and it was outstanding! We have been in awe for hours after your teaching. Looking forward to another time like that again.  Mom, great birthday gift and time to spend with each other! Thank you!

 

 

June 4th, 2021   Izzy R.

I heard from our Houston office that they had an incredible time with you. And thank you so much for these photos! That was so kind of you to take and send them, and I’m excited to share them with more people in our office so they can see how much fun this event was!

June 5th, 2021   Ryan H.

Thank You, Carl.  It was a special experience. It’s helps to keep your friends close, most of them are my siblings and their spouses. Everyone said it was one for the record books.

June 5th, 2021   Milla J.

Thank you so much for this wonderful time.

July 2nd, 2021   Milla J.

We had the best time. All of our friends thoroughly, absolutely loved. Appreciate it!

June 28th, Sarah L.

Thank you so much!! It was such a treat to get to do a smaller class with you and have you for one of our last nights in Houston! We had a blast and can’t thank you enough! We will definitely be in touch in the future! 

July 6th, 2021   Gianna C.

We loved class with you!!! Thank you so much.  Absolutely it was our pleasure! 

July 10th, 2021  Virginia L.

Carl – thank you for a fun and educational evening. 

We had a wonderful time with you as our sushi instructor! 

July 15th, Anna R.

Everyone has been talking about how much they enjoyed the class yesterday, and I hope it’s the first of more to come!!  The class was even better than I remembered from my 1st class back in 2015!

July 16th, 2021  Kelli P.

Thank you so much again for everything, it’s been an absolute joy!

To learn more about our sushi instructor, Mr. Carl Rosa, please click here

We're happy to provide assistance to you.  Please contact us.  We thank you!

,