IMG_1770.JPG

Recent Reviews

We provide public and in-home classes throughout the year.  Every week, we receive comments from previous students.  Regardless of the comment, we post the most recent messages below. 

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions whatsoever.  We thank you!

November 17th, 2019    Connie S.

"Thank you for making our weekend special."

November 18th, 2019    Stephanie J.

"Thanks so much! We all enjoyed the Sushi class and appreciate you taking pics for us!! Will definitely recommend you to others!"

December 15th, 2019    Lex H.

What a great experience!  Thank you for the pictures.  We will be making referrals!

December 15th, 2019    Stephanie F.

Thank you so much, and I can’t wait to book this again. Can you let me know your availability for next quarter?

December 21st, 2019    Cheri C.

Thank you again, everyone loved it and had a great time.  They all want to book their own classes...lol.

December 27th, 2019   Melanie W.

THANK YOU - RAVE REVIEWS FROM ALL!!!   Again and again - thank you!

December 29th, 2019    Erin E.

Thank you!  Thanks for the pics! And for making it all extra special for us!

January 3rd, 2020    Kevin S.

It was an excellent evening thoroughly enjoyed by all!!  Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your knowledge and being a perfect teacher.

January 4th, 2020    Angela K.

Thank you so much, Carl!! I'm so glad y'all had a good time. We're thinking of doing another one in May if timing works out, I'll be sure to let you know as soon as possible. Once again, thank you for the great experience and memory you gave to my friends and family! 

January 10th, 2020   Daphne T.

Thank you so much! You made the class really special for both of us and I cannot express enough how grateful I am for your help in making this happen. We learned so much and had a great time getting to know you too! We will definitely be in touch.  Please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help you in your endeavors! This was one our favorite experiences ever. Thank you!

January 11th, 2020   Frances S.

Thank you again for a wonderful evening.

January 12th, 2020   Stuart G.

It was a fantastic evening! Thank you so much, we all had a great time.

February 3rd, 2020   Mary W.

Thank you so much for a very fun and memorable evening and for the pictures! We can't wait to try this out at home! 

March 4th, 2020   Laura E.

Carl thank you so much for coming and teaching us how to roll sushi!! You made it a memorable night for us! It would’ve have been the same without you. Thank you for your patience and all the special treats from Japan. I couldn’t have better reviews about everything you do - and that was my third sushi class with you!

March 5th, 2020  Nadia

Thanks again for an awesome sushi class! We learned so much and can't wait to test out our new knowledge at home and in restaurants in the future. 

March 13th, 2020   Lauren Z.

Thank you so much, Carl! We all had such a great time!

March 14th, 2020   Chelsea W.

Thanks so much. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to try some on our own!

May 17th, 2020   Sid A.

Thank you so much for the wonderful sushi class you provided.  Your knowledge, passion and enthusiasm for sushi is remarkable and so amazing!  It was truly one of the best times we've had and the best cooking class we have ever experienced!  Sara definitely enjoyed the food and just everything!  I will be sure to stay in touch with you and hopefully can do another class with all of our friends.

June 15th, 2020   Purav P.

Thanks again for a wonderful evening last night! One of the best experiences we've had in a long time! I'll be reaching out again this fall to setup another event with another group!

June 26th, 2020  Tiffany W.

Thank you for everything, we had a great time!

June 28th, 2020   Ashland M.

Thank YOU for such a memorable 30th birthday party! Everyone raved about it (and Bryan is still talking about it). He said it was the best birthday he’s ever had, so thank you for that.

July 26th, 2020   Brooke B.

You did an amazing job and we all had the best time learning from you. Sushi was amazing and can’t wait to find another occasion to have you back for.

August 10, 2020  Stacy H.

Thank you SO MUCH for the best gift ever.  I love all the pictures and appreciate all you did to make tonight amazing.  Be safe in your travels and I hope our paths cross again real soon. 

October 4th, 2020   Emily S.

Thank you again for the unforgettable evening- we needed it, and never expected such a wonderful last minute surprise that will keep giving back for years to come!

November 16th, 2020   Laura N.

Thank you again for the unforgettable evening- we needed it, and never expected such a wonderful last minute surprise that will keep giving back for years to come!

November 22nd, 2020   Mitch F.

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening. After you left, everyone couldn’t stop talking about how terrific the entire sushi experience was with you. It was an absolute pleasure from start to end.  Thank you again. Happy holidays and I’m counting the days until we can see you again.

November 30th, 2020  Tina D.

Thanks for the everything!  It was such a fun evening!  We had a great time!!  Not too often I get all 3 kids in the same place agreeing on something.  Hopefully we can do this again with my extended family once this craziness is over.

December 12th, 2020   Nancy B.

Thank you again so much. We ALL had a great time! 

December 13th, 2020  Loren H.

We truly appreciated you and had a great time.  It was an awesome learning experience that we’ll never forget!  Tia is still talking about it so it was, beyond the shadow of a doubt, the right choice for her special day.  Thanks for everything!

December 21st, 2020  Juan C.

Thank you! We All  had a great time. Food was great! And most important of all you made fun and enjoyable. All the best.

December 26th, 2020   Cami H.

Thanks so much!

December 30th, 2020   Stephanie C.

Thank you so much for the class!  We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be booking another class with you soon :)

December 31st, 2020  Kelly T.

The experience was awesome!  It's so incredibly satisfying to know that we can actually make something we thought was so complicated and specialized.  And it's great to know that I can actually enjoy it, too.  You'll definitely be hearing from us again to set something up for our friends/colleagues.

January 17th, 2021   Teresa N.

Great class once again!

January 20th, 2021   Carly T.

Thank you again for coming out to Cane island this weekend, the residents gave me some great feedback!  Thank you again!

January 31st, 2021  Russell K.

Thanks again for the wonderful time last night. I’ve had a few people contact me in regards to your information. I am going to give them your email. Please let me know if there’s another form of communication you prefer.

February 1st, 2021  Luci D.

Carl - thank you so much for the class last night and taking pictures for us. It was a fantastic experience; we learned so much and are so glad we did it. Thank you again for everything!

February 3rd, 2021  Tiffany R.

We thank you! It was an incredible experience that we all enjoyed thoroughly. We are going to make sushi at home from now on! 

February 7th, 2021   Melissa M.

The class was amazing and we all had a great time!!! 

February 22nd, 2021  Tom S.

Thank you so much for coming on Saturday evening to teach our sushi class. We had a fantastic evening- incredibly informative, fun and delicious all round. It was wonderful to hear you share your knowledge and teach the class with such passion and clear enjoyment. We loved every minute.  Sara and I spent most of yesterday on Facetime to various friends and family telling them that we will be making sushi for them at the next opportunity!  Will be sure to keep in touch and thank you for all the links to the class resources.  Once again thank you so much.

February 22nd, 2021  Angela S.

Just wanted to add my thanks for the Saturday evening sushi class you did for Tom and his friends last Saturday in Houston. Have seen the photos and it looks like an amazing evening!! Tom said that it was a great Christmas present. Thank you for always responding to me as we set this up and for being so positive and helpful.

February 26th, 2021

Thank you again!!! Everyone had a phenomenal time... appreciate you!  Thanks again!

March 1st, 2021  Luke A.

Thank you for the wonderful evening and for making Sarah's birthday so special. She can't stop talking about it and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great you were.

March 26th, 2021  Jessica G.

Thank you so much. The girls haven't stopped talking about the class, we all had a blast!

April 11th, 2021  Rachael C.

I just wanted to thank you again for such an awesome class!  We will surely be in touch again for another class in the future.  Have a great night!

April 21st. 2021   Jackie A.

Thank youuu so much!!! It was sooo much fun yesterday!!! Rick and I loved it! We had an amazing time and you should really consider doing "sushi class dates".

April 24th, 2021   Mary J.

That was such a treat last night. We enjoyed meeting you and loved everything we learned and put in our mouths. We were all so impressed with your teaching skills and knowledge of sushi and to speak Japanese to boot! It was a night to remember and very special. We thank you very much. I'm passing your name around to my friends and I hope to see you again. I downloaded my notes last night and your notes were incredible- you are a very gifted person with a passion that shows. Most grateful for a evening with my children and YOU!

May 4th, 2021   Mary N.

We enjoyed every minute. I’ll be calling you again!  Well deserved!! Thanks again for a wonderful time.

May 21st, 2021  Monica B.

Thank you so, so much! We had the very best time. We cannot thank you enough. Thank you! And thank you for the amazing photos.

May 29th. 2021   Penny H.

Carl... on behalf of the Hensley Clan... we all thoroughly enjoyed your class! We were all taking in every word you spoke. You are truly a great and fun teacher! This was one of the most fun experiences any of us have done! Thank you thank you thank you!  Friends for life Master Carl

May 30th, 2021   Casey H.

What a fantastic time! Thank you for your work in enlightening people to the truths of sushi and Japanese culture.  Today was an answer to a long time dream of mine and it was outstanding! We have been in awe for hours after your teaching. Looking forward to another time like that again.  Mom, great birthday gift and time to spend with each other! Thank you!

 

 

June 4th, 2021   Izzy R.

I heard from our Houston office that they had an incredible time with you. And thank you so much for these photos! That was so kind of you to take and send them, and I’m excited to share them with more people in our office so they can see how much fun this event was!

June 5th, 2021   Ryan H.

Thank You, Carl.  It was a special experience. It’s helps to keep your friends close, most of them are my siblings and their spouses. Everyone said it was one for the record books.

June 5th, 2021   Milla J.

Thank you so much for this wonderful time.

June 18th, 2021    Anthony B.

Carl, thanks so much for the great class last night at NCV.  It was educational and enjoyable!

June 21st, 2021 Regi and Gabi W.

This class far exceeded our expectations.  Thank you for all of the shared information.  Until next time! 

June 28th, 2021 Sarah L.

Thank you so much!! It was such a treat to get to do a smaller class with you and have you for one of our last nights in Houston! We had a blast and can’t thank you enough! We will definitely be in touch in the future! 

July 2nd, 2021   Milla J.

We had the best time. All of our friends thoroughly, absolutely loved. Appreciate it!

July 6th, 2021   Gianna C.

We loved class with you!!! Thank you so much.  Absolutely it was our pleasure! 

July 10th, 2021  Virginia L.

Carl – thank you for a fun and educational evening. 

We had a wonderful time with you as our sushi instructor! 

July 15th, Anna R.

Everyone has been talking about how much they enjoyed the class yesterday, and I hope it’s the first of more to come!!  The class was even better than I remembered from my 1st class back in 2015!

July 16th, 2021  Kelli P.

Thank you so much again for everything, it’s been an absolute joy!

August 12th, 2021   Mary D.

Thank you for such a wonderful birthday experience!! My parents had nothing but rave reviews and loved it so much! We will be using this again and passing it along to others! Thank you for your amazing service and communication, as a small business owner myself I truly appreciate the time and effort you all out into your business to make it a true experience!

August 12th, 2021   John D.

Thanks for the photos and thank you for the very entertaining and informative presentation. Well done.

August 13th, 2021  Angela T.

You were amazing.  I will refer you to any and everyone.  Keep up the great work.  We were engaged, educated and had the best sushi of our lives thanks to you.

August 22nd, 2021   Aaron C.

Thanks for the amazing time! She absolutely loved the class. We’re excited to take a closer look at our favorite place’s menu to see if we spot anything!

October 8th, 2021  Arwa S.

Perfect - absolutely loved it all! Thanks!

October 14th, 2021   Olivia D.

Thank you so much!

November 20th, 2021 Jorge M.

Thank you for the amazing class, we hope to see you soon.

December 3rd, 2021  Randi W.

So grateful you were able to work us in. We had a great time and hope to do it again!

December 10th, 2021  Joey D.

We had a wonderful time as well - Mackenzie said it was the best birthday present ever!! So thrilled with how everything worked out.

December 11th, 2021   Cory C.

We truly enjoyed your class, Carl. We will talk about this for years to come and anticipate having you come out again in the future. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with our family! 

December 13th, 2021  Muriel L.

Thank you so much for the educational AND wonderful conversation! Chetan and I really enjoyed ourselves. We definitely would love to host another class with two more of our friends. We really appreciate the level of attention you brought to the class.

December 24th, 2021  Ellena J.

Last night was wonderful - everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. I’ll send out an email to the neighborhood ladies and to my friends and will touch back to book two additional nights. 

January 8th, 2022   Erika W.

Wonderful Experience!  Thank you!

January 15th, 2022  Stacey K.

The entire class experience from beginning to end FAR exceeded our expectations!

January 29th, 2021  Chi T.

Thanks for a great time last night and for the photos! Everyone had a blast!

February 4th, 2022  Sharon S.

Thank you for a most enjoyable evening. We had the best time.

February 6th, 2022  Maha R.

Thank you so much Carl we had a great time.

 

March 2nd, 2022  Dillon C.

Thank you!  We enjoyed it!

March 3rd, 2022 Gianna C.

Thanks again for the class!

March 10th, 2022  Kate D.

Thank you for a wonderful class last night and for bringing such charisma to your craft!  What a treat!  I learned so much.

March 11th, 2022  Deanne F.

Thank you again for a great evening!

March 12th, 2022  Jordan A.

It was an absolutely great time, you were incredible and we all learned so much.

March 18th, 2022  Kelci C.

Thank you so much! Everyone loved it!!!

March 19th, 2022  Francis C.

We really love it and enjoy everything it was a pleasure for us as well ! Everything was beyond perfect thanks !!! Definitely we will see you on the future !!!

March 25th, 2022  Brandon T.

We had a really great time! Thank you for joining us!!!

March 31st, 2022  Sarah A.

Thank you so much for Sunday! It was amazing! I hope you had a good time. I'm sorry I didn't say goodbye. I could so see my friends hiring you again to show their friends. I hope they do!

April 3rd, 2022  Michelle D.

Thanks so much Carl!  We had so much fun.  A great party! 

April 7th, 2022  Hannah W.

Thank you again so so much for last night!  You were fabulous and our members loved you!  Will definitely be having you back very soon.

April 13th, 2022  Constance E.

Thanks so much, Carl, for combining impeccable instruction, deep knowledge, and vividly humorous storytelling into a delightful shared experience for us all.  As I mentioned, it’s clear that this is your passion and purpose - and we thank you for sharing it with us.  We're looking forward to making more of our own sushi and using the esoteric hand signals on our next sushi outing.  I also thank you for being so generous and gracious with your time, your energy. We were on Cloud 9 after the class yesterday and we will fondly reflect on it for a long time to come!

April 13th, 2022  Alicia M.

Thank you for a wonderful experience. 

April 14th, 2022  Ellena J.

Everyone had the best time last night. Your class is so fun and people loved listening to you and learning more about a food that we all love. After you left, some of the comments the ladies made was how they went into the class expecting a fast and somewhat boring instructions with a few imitation crab sticks. Your class blew them away. Thanks for once more going above and beyond!

April 14th, 2022  Maria C.

It was such a special evening for us. We all had a blast

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

April 23rd, 2022  Maria C.

It was such a special evening for us. We all had a blast

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

May 2nd, 2022   Michelle P.

"Thank you so much!!  We had a great time!  Thanks for taking some special care with Lauren, she is very introverted and thought she wasn’t going to do it since she doesn’t eat it and it was a great night for her especially!!"

May 17th, 2022  Victoria Y.

Thank you! The class was amazing! We’ll definitely be in contact again for future classes. 

,

May 22nd, 2022   Chris J.
"Thank you so much, Carl!  We had a great time!  Thanks for another memorable night!"



June 22nd, 2022  Tarah C.
"We had an awesome time!  Thank you so much!"



June 25th, 2022  Paige Z.
"
We can’t thank you enough for such a fun evening! I’ve already had friends inquire about it too so I’m sure you’ll be hearing from us again for future sushi evenings.  Thank you so much!"



July 9th, 2022  Kavita P.
"Thanks so much for a fun and educational experience!"

July 20th, 2022  Constance E.
"Thank YOU, Carl!  Another great class.  Even more positive feedback after you left.  People truly enjoyed it and their appreciation and discernment of sushi is even deeper now."


July 24th, 2022  Carrie C.
"We had a blast!! We are looking forward to the next one! Thank you so much!!"



July 23rd, 2022  Jennifer K.
"Thank you so much for the photos and the class. We really enjoyed it! My husband is already planning for a trip to Japan once you start scheduling them again."



July 24th, 2022  Tahareh M.
"Thank you so much. This was a great learning experience for us and we enjoyed every bit of it."



July 25th, 2022    Ashley E.
"Thanks again. We all had a great time!"


July 30th, 2022    Erica W.
"thank you so so much for the wonderful class and evening! We all had such a FABULOUS time and have not quit talking about it all day. Lol  We will definitely be scheduling with you again!!!!"



July 31st, 2022    Shea B.
"The class was great, the whole group had a lot of fun and look forward to making sushi at home! Will absolutely recommend the class to people in the future."



August 3rd, 2022    Dee T.
"The team had a blast. It was great, thank you!"



August 10th, 2022    Katelyn B.
"Everyone really enjoyed the evening with you! Thank you!"



August 15th, 2022    Zawadi B.
"We had a wonderful time and I think  I've referred about six parents your way, lol!"



August 18th, 2022  Stephanie F.
"Thank you, as always!"


August 20th, 2022    Nathan S.
"Thanks again sir, we had an excellent time."



August 28th, 2022    Kevin D.
"Thank so much Carl! We had a great time and you helped make it a very special night for Rachel. Top notch all around!"



August 29th, 2022    Bryan A.
"It was an absolute pleasure and honor to have you in our home and to learn from you. the sushi was so yummy, and everything was incredible!!! "



September 7th, 2022    Page V.
"Thank you again. The group loved it! "

To learn more about our sushi instructor, Mr. Carl Rosa, please click here
We're happy to provide assistance to you.  Please contact us.  We thank you!